.

Real Estate Salesperson PreLicense Class

 ,   Add to calendar
 2240 S County Trl Ste 3 East Greenwich RI 02818  See map

Real Estate Salesperson PreLicense Class Information:


There are several requirements to become a licensed real estate agent. The Kent Washington Association of REALTORS© Pre-License course is approved by the State of Rhode Island for the required classroom hours and prepares the student for the state exam.  Many aspects of real estate law are covered, including, licensing, titles, agency and forms of real estate ownership. The process of financing and mortgage types are reviewed along with buyer representation from initial contact to closing the transaction. Seller representation, leasing, fair housing, environmental issues and Rhode Island specific laws are studied too.  All instructors are approved by the Department of Business Regulation and are active in the real estate industry. They welcome and encourage your questions and participation.


Course Registration is available online at by logging in as a New User and provide us with your contact information.  We accept Credit & Debit Card payments through our secure class registration link.  You may also call directly to register and pay by check or credit card over the phone at 401-885-9300.


Requirements to Obtain a Real Estate License:



  1. Must be 18 years of age

  2.  Attend 45 Hours of Pre-License classroom instruction

  3. Criminal Background Check

  4. Attend 3 Hour Lead Hazard course

  5. Pass a State License Test

  6. Complete a License Application


KWAOR Course Requirements:



  •  Students must attend all of the classes in order to receive a certificate of completion. If any classes are missed, the same class must be attended at a future course. Any student more than 10 minutes late for a class will not receive credit for the class.

  • Cell phones must be turned off during class.

  • Classes may be cancelled due to inclement weather.

  •  Registrants may withdraw and receive a full refund of monies paid up to one week before course begins. No refunds after the course begins, however, students may register for a future course offered within the next 12 months for an additional $25 registration fee.


Fall Course Schedule:


East Greenwich Classes Salesperson Pre-License on Tuesday & Thursday Evening 6-9 PM


Dates: Oct 2nd until Nov 20th – Location: 2240 South County Trail, Suite 3, East Greenwich, RI  


Tuition for the course is $235 which includes the textbook, workbook and law book. A basic calculator is also required (not included in course fee.) Instructors:  Bud Latham & Mary Coutu


Course Registration is available online at by logging in as a New User and provide us with your contact information.  We accept Credit & Debit Card payments through our secure class registration link.  You may also call directly to register and pay by check or credit card over the phone at 401-885-9300.


 

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something